Design Evanston Awards

Design Evanston identifies significant aesthetic and functional improvements in the Evanston community and recognizes them with our Design Evanston Awards. Specifically designed not to be self-serving for design professionals, the awards are presented to owners responsible for the design excellence of local projects.

These awards may be presented for new commercial construction, additions, adaptive re-use, multi-family structures, sensitive in-fill, or single family residences, among other categories. In addition awards may be granted in urban design, interior design, landscape design, signage/graphic design and merchandising design.

2001 Award Winners

Click here for details

2003 Award Winners

Click here for details

2005 Award Winners

Click here for details

2010 Award Winners

Click here for details


Announcing the

2015 Design Evanston Awards

Submit Now!


Submittals due May 15, 2015

Click here for the nomination form

2010 Award Winners

Architectural Design: Public Use

Fire Station No.5

Clark Street Beach House

JRC Synagogue

Architectural Design: Residential
The Garage

Architectural Design: Rehabilitation/Renovation
Goldsmith Residence

Moglin/Tendam Residence

Annie May Swift Hall

Architectural Design: Adaptive Reuse
Henikoff Residence


Architectural Design: Single Family
Heuberger Residence

Landscape Design
The Mather Garden

Tech Plaza Restoration

Interior Design
Spatz Residence

Space/Union Pizzeria

The Mather

Urban Design/Planning
NWU Evanston Campus Framework Plan

Evanston Offshore Windfarm

Mason Park Fieldhouse & Park Restoration

Evanston Lakefront Master Plan

Architectural Design: 25-Year Award

State National Bank Plaza

Evanston Terrace